Backup and Restore Data

New World Scheduler creates both Automatic Backups, and allows you to create manual backups of your data.

When you create a Backup, all data is backed up, including Congregation, Persons, Schedules, etc.

You should restore data when:

  • Any of your data is missing
  • Any data was accidentally changed or deleted.
  • Transferring data to another computer

Important: Even though New World Scheduler creates an Automatic Backup, we still strongly recommend regularly creating a manual Backup and saving this offsite, somewhere safe. If your entire computer crashes, is destroyed or stolen, an offsite backup will allow you to restore all your data. If you or other brothers using New World Scheduler do not create an offsite backup, there will be no way to restore your data.

Again: New World Scheduler does not store your data anywhere online, and we have no access to your data. You are responsible for your data and ensuring it is kept safe and backed up.

To Backup or Restore your data, click Congregation

New World Scheduler Backup and Restore Data

Automatic Backups

Every time New World Scheduler closes, it creates an Automatic Backup on your local computer. The last 40 Automatic Backups are kept, and you can restore from any of these at any time.

Automatic Backups are saved in C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\New World Scheduler\Backups and are encrypted and password-protected.

  • Note: Even though New World Scheduler creates an Automatic Backup, we still strongly recommend regularly creating a manual Backup and saving this offsite, somewhere safe. If your entire computer crashes, is destroyed or stolen, an offsite backup will allow you to restore all your data. If you or other brothers using New World Scheduler do not create an offsite backup, there will be no way to restore your data.

Manually Backup All Data

New World Scheduler will periodically remind you to create a Manual Backup. You can change how often you receive these reminders in Settings.

To create a manual backup of all your data:

  1. Open New World Scheduler
  2. Click Congregation
  3. Click Backup All Data
  4. Select a location to save the backup
    • E.G. My Documents, USB, external hard drive, OneDrive, Google Drive, etc.
  5. Click OK

Your Backup File is saved as an encrypted and password-protected JWSchedulerBackup file. You can transfer your backup file to USB, OneDrive, Google Drive or any other location. You could also send this to another brother who uses New World Scheduler.

All Congregation, Persons, Scheduler and Field Service data is saved in the backup file. The backup file saves everything.

  • Note: All backup files are fully encrypted and password protected, and can only be opened again by New World Scheduler.

Restore Data

You can Restore Data from either Automatic Backup or a Manual Backup file.

  1. Open New World Scheduler
  2. Click Congregation
  3. Click Restore Data
  4. Set the Backup Source as either File or Automatic Backup
  5. If File: Click Select File and locate your Manual Backup File
  6. If Automatic Backup: Select which Automatic Backup you wish to use. The last 40 are shown in reverse date order.
  7. Tick which Data to Restore
    • Note: You can either select Everything, or select individual data types.
  8. Click Restore and confirm your choice.
  9. All selected Data Types will be restored.
    • Note: If you are using Congregation Sharing, after Restoring you will be asked if you want to update Sharing with the newly restored data. We recommend clicking Yes.
New World Scheduler Restore Data View
Scroll to Top